Sunday, January 1 - New Year’s Day Clinics
Friday, January 18 - Junior Equestrian Club: Grooming and Tacking
Nite - 6 PM.
Monday, January 21 - Mini Day Camp
Tuesday, January 22 - Mini Day Camp
Saturday, January 26 – Deidre’s Parent Clinic: Cold Weather Riding -
5 PM.
Friday, February 1 - Adult Grooming Training with Ms. Lynn – 7 PM.
Saturday, February 9 – Cantering Clinic with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Friday, February 15 - JUNIOR EQUESTRIAN CLUB – 6:00 PM.
Monday, February 18 - Mini Day Camp
Saturday, February 23 – Show Prep Clinic with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Friday, March 8 – Adult Groomer Training with Ms. Lynn– 7 PM.
Friday, March 15 – Junior Equestrian Club: The Sitting Trot - 6 PM.
Saturday, March 16 – Improve your Trot Position with Casey – 6 PM.
Sunday, March 17 – Improve your Jump Approach with Casey – 5:30
PM.
Sunday, March 24 - Easter Sunday Clinics
Monday, March 25 - Spring Fling Camp begins
Monday, April 2 - Spring Fling Camp ends
Friday, April 19 – Junior Equestrian Club: Trail Ride - 6 PM.
Saturday, April 20 – Trail Class/Competitive Trail Riding Clinic with
Karen (PART 1 of 3) – 6 PM.
Saturday, April 27- 4:00 – 6:00 – “See for Yourself” Video Sessions
with Tammy and Eric
Saturday, April 27 – Cantering Poles with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Wednesday, May 1 - Entries for In-house Dressage show open
Saturday, May 4 - Kentucky Derby Party
Saturday, May 11 – Trail Class/Competitive Trail Riding Clinic with
Karen (PART 2 of 3) – 4 PM.
Saturday, May 11 - 4th Annual “Dancing with the Stars” of Woodland
Horse Center – 6 PM.  
RESCHEDULED TO MAY 19 @ 6 PM
Sunday, May 12 – Evening Trail Ride with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Friday, May 17 – Junior Equestrian Club: Trail Ride – 5:30 PM.
Monday, May 27 - Adult/Children Memorial Day Horse Show
Friday, May 31 - In-house Dressage show entries close
Saturday, June 1 – Trail Class/Competitive Trail Riding Clinic with
Karen (PART 2 of 3) – 4 PM.
Monday, June 10 - Early Bird Camp begins
Friday, June 14 - Last day of Early Bird Camp
Saturday, June 15 - In-house Dressage Show.   NO CLASSES.
Monday, June 17 - Horsemanship and Pony Pal Summer Camp begins
Monday, June 17 – Parent Class with Deidre – 6 PM.
Sunday, June 23 – Evening Trail Ride with Ashley – 5:30 pm.
Sunday, June 30 – Canter Departure Clinic with Ashley – 5:30 pm.
Thursday, July 4 - Takoma Park 4th of July Parade
Sunday, July 21 - Evening Trail Ride with Ashley – 5:30 pm.
Friday, August 16 – Junior Equestrian Club: Bubble Bath Nite - 6 PM.
Friday, August 16 - Pony Pal Summer Camp ends
Sunday, August 18 – Evening Trail Ride with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Friday, August 23 - Horsemanship Summer Camp ends
Saturday, August 24 – “Just Jump It” Show -   5:30 PM.
Tuesday, August 27 - Saddle Club begins
Monday, September 2 - Adult/Children Labor Day Horse Show
Saturday, September 7 - Drill Team Interest Meeting - 5:00pm in the
Lounge.
Saturday, September 14 – Trail Ride with Ashley - 5:30 PM.
Saturday, September 21 – Progression of Leg Aids and Rein Aids
with Dee – Lower Level @ 5:00 PM.
Saturday, September 21 - Progression of Leg Aids and Rein Aids with
Dee – Higher Level @ 6:30 PM.
Saturday, September 28 - Junior Equestrian Club: Burtonsville Days
Parade - AM and/or PM activities.
Sunday, September 29 – Cantering Clinic with Ashley – 5:30 PM.
Friday, October 11 - Junior Equestrian Club:  Getting Ready to Show!!
– 6 PM.
Thursday, October 18 - Mini Day Camp
Saturday, October 19 – Evening Trail Ride with Ashley – 4:30 PM.
Sunday, October 20 – Correctly Tack Western with Karen – 5:30 PM.
Tuesday, October 22 – Jumping Clinics with Jenny Gentile – 5:30 PM
and 6:30 PM.
Sunday, October 27 - Children's Halloween Party @ 6 PM
Monday, October 28 – Trail Class/Competitive Trail Riding Clinic with
Karen (PART 3 of 3) – 6 PM.
Friday, November 1- Mini Day Camp
Monday, November 11 – Volunteer Thank-You Party – 6 PM.
Friday, November 15 – Junior Equestrian Club: Make Healthy Horse
Treats – 6 PM.
Saturday, November 16 – Afternoon Trail Ride with Ashley – 3:00 PM.
Saturday, November 16 – How to Desensitize your Horse with Esther
– 6:00 PM.
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving Day Clinics
Friday, November 29 - Children Thanksgiving Day Horse Show
Saturday, December 14 - Barn Decorating and Santa Party at 6:00 PM.
Sunday, December 15 – Parent Class with Deidre – 5:30 PM.  
Saturday, December 21 – Afternoon Trail Ride with Ashley – 3:00 PM.
Wednesday, December 26 - Holiday Camp begins
Friday, December 31 - Holiday Camp ends
Wednesday, January 1 - New Year’s Day Clinics
2013 ANNUAL CALENDAR

SADDLE
CLUB
REGISTRATION
is always OPEN!!

Join our innovative
After-School
Program...

It's FUN!!
Woodland Horse Center
16301 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 20905
301-421-9156          fax: 301-421-9049
woodland16301@verizon.net